The Winners of the 2020 CHRO Awards are:

CHRO of the Year – Tswelo Kodisang (Discovery)
Young CHRO of the Year – Kyle Chetty (Autoboys)
Strategy & Leadership Award – Tswelo Kodisang (Discovery)
Transformation & Empowerment Award – Brigitte da Gama (McDonald)
HR & Technology Award – Tswelo Kodisang (Discovery)
Employee Value Proposition Award – Lesley-Anne Gatter (Investec)
Talent Management Award – Brigitte da Gama (McDonald)
Learning & Development Award – S’ne Magagula (Tiger Brands)

Celebrate HR excellence with SA's leading CHROs and HR directors

Hosted by celebrated comedian Loyiso Madinga, this is the annual gala dinner event where the CHRO community celebrates excellence in HR and recognises individual leaders who have done exceptional work. In light of Covid-19 regulations, VIP seats are limited to 165 and reserved for top HR leaders only (free of charge). Dress code is strictly evening dress or tuxedo.

Nominate an exceptional CHRO for the 2021 CHRO Awards today.

Meet 250 leading CHROs

With the opportunity to celebrate and network with South Africa's leading HR professionals, a sponsorship package opens new business opportunities and ensures your brand is seen alongside other blue chip brands.

  • Award sponsor. R300,000. Hand out the award to the winning CHRO, receive coverage as an award sponsor and host two dinner tables with 16 leading CHROs.
  • Table sponsor. R95,000. Host up to eight CHROs with two of your executives and build stronger networks with decision makers.
  • Team table. R50,000. Celebrate HR excellence with your team on a night of glitz, glamour, networking and amazing food.
  • Event sponsor. Bespoke pricing. Get your brand in front of the right audience.

    Sponsor this event
  • Programme

    Dress code: tuxedo or evening dress
    17h00: Arrival, registration and networking
    18h00: Welcome by Joël Roerig, Managing Director, CHRO South Africa
    18h15: Opening address
    18h30: Gala dinner and awards ceremony
    Employee Value Proposition Award presented by Momentum Corporate
    Talent Management Award
    Learning and Development Award
    Starters -
    HR & Technology Award presented by Sanlam
    Transformation and Empowerment Award
    Strategy and Leadership Award presented by Deloitte
    Mains -
    20h00: Keynote by biomimicry Expert Claire Janisch
    20h30: CHRO Top Awards
    Young CHRO of the Year Award
    CHRO of the Year Award presented by Workday
    Dessert -
    21h00: Networking
    21h30: End

    Awards ceremony
    1. Employee Value Proposition Award presented by Momentum Corporate
    2. Talent Management Award
    3. HR & Technology Award presented by Sanlam
    4. Transformation & Empowerment Award
    5. Strategy & Leadership Award presented by Deloitte
    6. Learning & Development Award
    7. Young CHRO of the Year
    8. CHRO of the Year presented by Workday

    Learn more about the categories

    Award Sponsors

    Table Sponsors

      • The Polo Room
        Forrest Rd & 6th Ave, Inanda